26
Jul
10

So when do you call it quits?


Strike one? two? three? how many mistakes is it acceptable for a person to put up with before they walk away? Little ones, big ones? what is big enough to walk away right away? How many little annoyances before you call it quits early in the game?

Early in dating Brown he had asked me out for a Sat. then oops forgot to follow up and made other plans. He said he’d make it up to me. Eh… not really. Ya, he bought me beer, stocked his fridge and asked me over to his pool, but do you really think it wasn’t so he could see me in a bikini and try to bust a move on me, or was that making it up to me? Then Friday nights “headache”… he apologized over and over and said he’d make it up to me. I laughed, gave him a hard time and said he better. He then asked me about going out tonight. I told him he’d have to be extra special nice to me and maybe I’d consider it. Since then, we haven’t spoken. I’m assuming he forgot. again. Either that or he just doesn’t care. And you know what. That epiphany I had Sat. added to all of this just made me realize something else! Epiphany #2… he isn’t good enough for me! WTF? I don’t care about all the crap he has going for him, he isn’t so much of a catch that he doesn’t have to treat me like the gem I am. Man must be outta his mind! woah… No, seriously…

After our 2nd date, things haven’t been great. He hasn’t been impressive. I wonder if he thinks because he has so much going for him or that he has shiny fancy cars and stuff that he doesn’t have to try with women because they will look past the fact he does nothing for them and line up anyway? I see it like this, I have a lot going for me, no fancy car, but I have a nice house, a car, a job, a really positive future career, I’m stable, independent, etc… I’m a catch too, but I realize I still have to show someone I’m with that I care about them, by doing things FOR them, WITH them. I know this, I know relationships require people to take care of each others emotional needs. I don’t care how rich a guy is, or the cars he drives, how big his house is. I care how he treats me and that alone is my deciding factor on a mate. I also understand men show they care in different ways, they “take care” of things different. But this guy, he isn’t doing that either. I’m doing all the work all of a sudden and I don’t like it.

I admit, I’m in a BAD mood today. No particular reason, maybe it’s an accumulation of bad boyfriends past and thinking about it that has me pissed, or maybe I just woke up grouchy groucherson. Most of the guys who have broken my heart at some point come begging back, and tonight, I just wish one of them would try, cause I could really use a punching bag. I know that is immature, and wrong, really I do, but right now, I just don’t care! I’d rather take it out on some douche bag that deserves it, than someone I do care about and regret it tomorrow when I return to my normal happy self.

I think I need another beer…

5 Responses to “So when do you call it quits?”


  1. July 26, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    You def need another beer, no man is worth that trouble!

    • July 27, 2010 at 12:11 am

      how about 3?

  2. July 27, 2010 at 1:12 am

    that’s it, I’m done

  3. September 13, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account
    it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from you!

    However, how can we communicate?

  4. October 2, 2013 at 10:06 pm

    It’s an awesome piece of writing for all the online viewers; they will get advantage from it I am sure.


Leave a Reply

This is Meeeeeeeeeeeee!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

Calendar

July 2010
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

