26
Jul
10

When you are done…


Yes folks, I am done with online dating. I have done it off and on for years always finding the same thing with men on them. They either A. just want to get laid, or B. can’t make up their fricking mind who they like or want on a more serious basis and never will because of the infinite choices, or C. fall in love with you on the first date and you end up needing restraining orders. Besides the stigma still with certain people, I have to lie to family about how I’ve met certain men in my life, they have to lie, and things are just weird. I’m highly uncomfortable with dating someone multiple times for weeks on end, with no commitment and every time I get on a site it shows they are too. How can trust ever grow, how can you look forward with someone when you know and are constantly reminded that they are looking to or are seeing other people? I mean, I’m ok with casual dating for a while, but if it’s not going somewhere, don’t waste my time! I make that clear to everyone I meet, yet it’s like it goes right over their heads. And when I bring it up weeks later, the standard answer is “I don’t know what I want yet” or “I’m not ready” or “I just want to date casually, I never wanted anything serious”… WHATEVER DOUCHEBAG! I told you up front that I did want something serious and if you didn’t not to waste my time… so why did you waste my time?

I’m sick of it. I deleted my POF account last week, and OkCupid today. I no longer have any online dating profiles and it feels pretty good. From now on, I don’t have to worry about those kinds of things and can get back to just getting to know someone normal. I guess this means my adventures are about to change. But on the upside, I’ll have loads more time to focus on more productive things. It’s kind of sad, like mourning the end of an era, like graduating… *tear in my eye*… goodbye online dating world… hello life!

2 Responses to “When you are done…”


  1. 1 christyd4
    July 26, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    Okay, you’ve terrified me, I’m not even going to start. Thanks for stopping me before I even got started!

    • July 26, 2010 at 8:27 pm

      be glad, every friend of mine that has tried it has had the same results. In fact, I left for a year and came back to the same men that have been on there all along! They STILL haven’t found what they are looking for! Several of them are men who told me they wanted something serious and when presented with it, said they weren’t ready. ASSHOLES. Not to mention the whole trust issue. It’s just a huge mess that my little blog can’t even begin to touch on. Stick to bars. It’s harder to look someone in the eye and lie to them.


Leave a Reply

This is Meeeeeeeeeeeee!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

Calendar

July 2010
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None

