03
Aug
10

Lies


Does anyone tell the truth anymore? Why would you want to start a relationship based on lies? After the whole “you don’t get my texts” crap, he’s decided it’s best to just call me. Honestly, I prefer real communication on the phone, so that is fine, and if that is your preference, just say so. I get that things get misunderstood by text, so I try to limit it in any relationship. But S called me today while I was at work, I had to hit ignore, and called him back when I got home. He told me how he just bid on a guitar on ebay and won for $500. Then the next sentence said how broke he was and had to sell a few things… ??? wait… what? Last time we talked he told me he worked 4 months a year and got paid a years salary. Last night I found out he has 2 roommates. Now I wonder, do I want to meet this guy? A 33 yr. old man that needs roommates? Then he brags about driving in his convertible mustang a few minutes later. I’m truly confused. He also brought up they are opening an Adam and Eve store in our little town, I guess trying to turn the conversation to sex. Which I find highly inappropriate at this point in knowing him, other than to say, I’m not having sex with you.

What do I think right now? I think he lies. I think he is hiding things. I don’t think I want to meet him now. I was looking forward to meeting him, now… eh… not really. I think he thought he could be the player, he could hit it and quit it. I don’t think he knows that I’m on to him yet. I told him how I busted the other guy that I talked to trying to impress me and talking inappropriately, so he’s having to change his strategy and he’s in uncharted territory since that is his usual game. I don’t like this. He was going into Target, said he’d call me back, I kind of hope he doesn’t. I hope he doesn’t follow through and ask me on a date. It would be easier for me if he flaked out and I didn’t have to tell him I don’t want to meet him, or for me to not have to start a line of questioning like a detective to find out the truth… This is why I hate dating.

Before anyone says “boohoo Women lie too”. I’m aware they do, but I don’t! I am me, I am upfront and honest about everything in my life. I’d rather say “I prefer not to talk about that” than to lie to someone. And I certainly don’t lie up front to impress someone. Yet every man in my life for the last year has been a HUGE liar! I really can’t take much more of this. What do I do to meet quality men? Do I HAVE to go to church? I mean, I don’t even believe in organized religion, but if I have to go to church to meet someone who doesn’t lie every other word, I’ll do it! I mean it! Maybe a matchmaker is a better idea? Don’t they screen the men for you? I’m so over meeting random people where ever and trying to find out about them and how much they lie. Really…

2 Responses to “Lies”


  1. August 3, 2010 at 2:41 am

    Liars are the most frustrating. Unless you’re trying to save senselessly hurting someone’s feelings, I have ZERO tolerance for this crap…and I REALLY hatevit when someone pees all over my head and then tries to convinvce me it’s just raining…geesh..don’t lie to me AND insult my intelligence…
    Sorry to say :(…but I really think you might wanna go with your gut on this one…red flags are flapping all over the place! Ughhh…

  2. August 3, 2010 at 11:13 am

    He tried calling back twice, the first time I was on the phone with a friend. The second time I was in bed reading and it was late. Then he texted me and said he thinks he got the problem with his phone texting fixed… of course it’s fixed, suddenly when it’s convenient for him, when the chase is on. Needless to say, I didn’t reply, I went to sleep. I had no intention of getting into another conversation at 11 p.m. when I was half asleep from 2 benadryl.


Leave a Reply

This is Meeeeeeeeeeeee!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

Calendar

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

