06
Aug
10

My Superhero Special Powers


If I were a superhero… I’d want to read minds. If I could read minds I could out all the crooked politicians and world leaders and find the ones that should be in power with good honest hearts. It would also make my dating life so much better to know what men are thinking so I didn’t have to waste my time on losers and liars. I have a feeling though, with many, I’d just hear “duhhhhh” which would frustrate me to no end.

Maybe that’s not such a good power to have. Maybe instead I should be able to morph into anything I want. Scary, sexy, strong, what ever physical attribute meets my needs to fight the crime I’m fighting… ya, that sounds good!

Or… I could just go for invisible so I could easily get rich. I mean, who doesn’t want that?

Powered by Plinky

5 Responses to “My Superhero Special Powers”


  1. August 22, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    There is Orange drink in my fridge. It will give you super powers. Come fight crime with me. Outfit not provided.

    Men are easy to figure out.
    It’s all about food with us. Don’t make our heads too big or we will go out trying to conquer all the ladies we can. Keep us full of food not ourselves. Men have a tendency to be liars even the most honest of us. We feel that it’s for your own good at the time. It’s dumb and I will admit to doing it. But there is something in our genetic code that tells us to not tell you the whole story for some reason. And in the end we regret the decision. We can’t help it. I have moved on.

    I would suggest dating a man with a good beard. Not neatly trimmed facial hair or a goatee. Full on Man beard. The closer you can find to Billy Gibbons from ZZ Top without dating the homeless guy on the corner begging for change the better. Like I said a good beard, not a haggard beard.

    I remember reading another one of your post’s that included a guy who had a treble clef tattoo. Stay away from dudes that like treble clef anything. Real men read Bass Clef, I’d shoot myself if I had to read the same music as a flute or clarinet. That’s some Kenny G stuff I don’t want to be associated with.

    • August 22, 2010 at 9:36 pm

      hahaha, thank you for your reply, you totally made me laugh. Idk about the beard thing, our local homeless guy is clean shaven, tho, I suspect he’s not really homeless either, just a fraud. But we only have the one, so no worries of me finding another in my quest for the beard. I had a guy with a really long goatee like me once, does that count? He thought a little too highly of himself though so I just couldn’t be swayed. I’d rather the full man beard than the half ass goatee.

      • August 22, 2010 at 11:21 pm

        Yes, like I said but did not get into detail. Goatees are bad news just like boys with backstreet boy facial hair. They will be full of themselves. A humble beard.
        Here allow this chart to help you on the beard quest.

        As far as your homeless guy in a small town. If he is shaving he is panhandling enough money for razors or something. Here in St. Louis our vagabonds tend to not care about shaving.

        • August 22, 2010 at 11:54 pm

          You know, our homeless guy gets free cars from the people of this church he’s conned? He claims he has congestive heart failure, I’m an RN, trust me, he’s lying, he also claims not to drink, but when I go to the shell station on my way home to get beer, guess who’s in the beer cooler? ya… con artist. Eh.. not my prob. I’m use to real homeless people too, like in big cities. Funny you are from St. Louis, I was born there. đŸ™‚ My little sister lives there now. I’ll be up that way sometime next spring for her wedding.

          I love the beard chart! It all makes sense to me now, from now on, I will judge all men’s facial hair by this chart before going on a date with them.

          • August 23, 2010 at 12:27 am

            Yeah, at least some of the homeless people here are honest their signs say need money for booze and crack. My contact email is on my page under the Hey Man! section. Hit me up! I will laugh if it’s a wedding I have scheduled to shoot. I doubt it but it’s be funny. We can go get some food.


Leave a Reply

This is Meeeeeeeeeeeee!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

Calendar

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

