09
Aug
10

Luck of the….


If you never hear from me again, it’s cause this is standing at my back door tonight when I get home… just sayin. I’m on an odd streak of really good luck. Which if you have known me long, know will never last. You understand the rebound effect of good luck for me, that I’m even steven in the world of karma. How ever much good luck I have, that much bad will follow. If I get money, I get a big bill. If I find love, it breaks me down. If I get a degree, I’ll never get a job. Not just that, little stuff, like parking spaces, green lights, finding cheap gas, all of it will be reversed or totaled up for one big collapse of bad luck rolled into one. Much like the luck of the Bundy’s, I sit awaiting retrubution for the check I got from the state on Friday for $568.80 for “unclaimed property”, for the change on my nursing license going so easily that without question, I hit every green light to the bank with the check, to work, to the vet. I was in and out of dunkin donuts in under 2 minutes. All weekend, things went smoothly. I’m scared guys, really scared because I got confident over the weekend, I’ve been walking on sunshine since Friday, feeling great, looking great, being noticed. What’s worse, I have a feeling there is a lot more good a comin… It’s going to get amazingly good before it turns. And that is what scares me.

I feel a little like Al Bundy right now, I mean, the good luck is great, but I keep ducking waiting for the bad to follow. I don’t know when or where or what. I’m biding my time with the good though, just someone remember when I come in here posting I’ve won the lottery jackpot and am marrying a fabulous beautiful Dr. to remind me of what’s to come!

10 Responses to “Luck of the….”


  1. August 10, 2010 at 1:51 am

    From your mouth to God’s ears that you will win the lottery and marry a fabulous Doctor! My fingers are crossed for ya!

  2. August 10, 2010 at 2:02 am

    V!!! Girl..STOP that!! I know just what u mean…I seem to “pay” double, triple, quadruple, etc. for every blessing and good luck that happens my way too… BUT…I LOVE that ur “walking on sunshine”!! And no matter how much my optimism kicks me in the ass, I have to keep telling myself that good things *DO* come to good people….it’s just your turn…and YAAAYYYYYY:-):-)

  3. August 10, 2010 at 2:20 am

    I hope… I don’t know how, but things seem to feel different. But, I know, as good as it’s going to be… ugh, I don’t want to think about it. I’m going to just think about the positive for now and let the chips fall as they may. Something good is on it’s way.

  4. November 4, 2010 at 7:30 am

    all I can say to that is Oh My Gaw….. I need to rename my blog because after reading that, I no longer think I’m batshit crazy. I seem pretty sane in comparison. Sometimes I feel bad for schizophrenics off their meds, sometimes, they scare me.

    • November 4, 2010 at 10:45 am

      I think it might be spam. I get a lot of shit like this on my blog, too….

      • November 4, 2010 at 1:10 pm

        I think it’s the funniest thing EVER! What kind of spam is it? there is no advertisement to a website is there? I mean, who’s gonna read that nonsense? It’s so long! And doesn’t make sense!

  5. 7 firecracker3
    November 4, 2010 at 10:03 am

    What the fuck was that? Obviously, meds are in order for that person.

  6. November 4, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    HAHAHAHA. Gotta love the nutters out there. And did you notice that the last sentence was cut off? So, that diatribe actually was meant to continue FOREVER.

    • November 4, 2010 at 1:11 pm

      oh wow, tg he couldn’t continue further! wow! I think I’ll look up this nutters IP and see who he is

      • November 4, 2010 at 1:16 pm

        He lives in Fremont, Cali and has SBC Dsl. 🙂 Will find out more shortly, work got busy!


Leave a Reply

This is Meeeeeeeeeeeee!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

Calendar

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

