11
Aug
10

My Dream House


My dream home is deep in the forest. Somewhere very green, so that in the summer the sun barely casts more than a few beams on the ground or house. But it’s not very cold here or very warm. The house is two story, contemporary, with huge walls of glass on every side in every room, except bathrooms of course, I do like some privacy.

I picture the downstairs as one rectangle of glass with any rooms with walls being in the center, the stairs bending around 2 sides of the interior walls. The floors are zig zag pattern cherry wood. A big black grand piano sits in the corner. Next to the piano are 2 white chaise lounges side by side and a white furry rug on the floor. The furniture is elegant, clean lined, but still warm and inviting, comfortable. It’s private even with the glass, no neighbors for miles. It’s cozy despite being open. Close to this…  but much more private, wooded, and I need a second story.

Upstairs the bedrooms have big glass windows so you can see up to the night sky through breaks in the trees. Big warm beds in every room with bookshelves and cd’s along the interior walls.

It’s hard to describe my dream house, somethings are easier for me to draw. But I do know I miss the piano, I haven’t played in over 15 years. Someday, I’ll get my piano in front of the big window again. This picture is close enough, but I need the trees closer to the house, more trees, taller trees, to filter the sun. And a black piano with my wood floors too. But I like the windows all around it.

Or, I could just move right into this one... it works too

Powered by Plinky

2 Responses to “My Dream House”


  1. 1 dontknowwhoyouare
    August 11, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    You always make me chuckle

  2. August 12, 2010 at 5:17 am

    I like it!!!!!


Leave a Reply

This is Meeeeeeeeeeeee!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

Calendar

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

