29
Aug
10

Bored outta my mind


Apparently being batshit crazy isn’t enough for me, now add bordem to it. I had a friend over yesterday evening for dinner, hadn’t seen her since May, she’s on the same diet as me and is down to the size I was when I started, so I gave her like 10 pairs of jeans, 4 pairs of dressy pants, and a bunch of shirts that are all way too big for me. Since I never intend to let myself get that size again, I think it’s best to get rid of these clothes. It was probably close to a thousand dollars in clothing, and she REALLY has no money to buy clothes from anywhere but walmart. So anyway, I cleaned my house thoroughly yesterday since I was having company.

Now, I have nothing to do today. It’s hot outside already at 9:30 a.m., and extremely humid, so I can see anything outdoors is going to be miserable. They say it’s not even going to reach 90, but somehow, at 61% humidity, it already feels miserable. I guess I can watch movies, or read a book, or go to the mall. I hate that there isn’t really anything decent for indoor activities to do here. Maybe a movie by myself would be nice today? I guess if there were anything playing I wanted to see, that would be an idea at least. Our theater is so small, I’d have to drive quite a distance to see anything decent.

What’s worse, I don’t have anything interesting to blog about! You all have to read about how I’m BORED! The HORROR! I should just believe in god or something so I can go to church on Sunday’s and then I could blog on the ministers sermon, or at least the cute single men there… ya right! I did have a weird dream last night. My friend from back home had emailed me, telling me she missed me and if I’d just apologize we could be friends again. I kept thinking “apologize for what? you ditched me the second I moved here after a 10 year friendship! you should apologize”. I’m not sure what brought her to my mind, I rarely think about her anymore, we haven’t spoken in 6 years. So um, ya. That’s all I have to say about that.

I wish I didn’t go to bed so early last night, at least then I’d still be sleeping, my day would seem shorter. Now, I guess I’ll go shower and try to come up with something interesting to do with my day so I don’t sit here in front of this computer all day like a zombie, as I am prone to do.

4 Responses to “Bored outta my mind”


  1. August 29, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    You need a project. Teach yourself how to juggle…it is a great party trick.

  2. August 29, 2010 at 2:38 pm

    I am definitely too much of a klutz to juggle! I’d break my tv or something trying, I think I should stick to hobbies where I can’t break stuff. They said it was supposed to cool off this weekend, the humidity would drop, they lie… I hate feeling trapped inside. I want to go for a walk in the woods or something, but no way, not in this heat!

  3. September 1, 2010 at 11:00 pm

    GAWD…I’ve been suffering from the boredom crap too! And I rarely get “bored”..just not in my creative nature…bored-as-hell I’ve been though..to tears even…
    No really, like when you wrote “I’m not sure what brought her to my mind, I rarely think about her anymore…” that’s EXACTLY what’s been happening to me too….my mind is dredging up all SORTS of crap I haven’t thought about in years and for good reasons I haven’t…. so it’s especially annoying when my mind goes all free-range and whatnot merely bc it’s so freakin bored, it’s grasping at interesting (even if horrible) thoughts to flap around for awhile..ughh
    I need to get back to yoga and find my inner peace again!

  4. September 1, 2010 at 11:10 pm

    I found something to do! I’m going zip lining! Woohoo! Not this weekend, but I think the next… kinda with an annoying friend, who I pretty much avoid most of the time, but she does like to do fun stuff sometimes. I bet I can talk her into cliff diving with me! I need excitement, thrills, chills, adrenaline, I’m THAT kind of bored. Especially not dating right now, I have to find something to do. Driving fast in my crappy car just isn’t thrilling enough, at least not until I see those flashing lights coming up behind me. lol


Leave a Reply

This is Meeeeeeeeeeeee!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

Calendar

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

