10
Sep
10

Take that Religious fanatics!


He just looks like a douche bag doesn't he?

I’m going to burn the Quran, Bible, Torah, Tao Te Ching, and any other religious text I can find! I’m going to put them all in a pile, together, pages intermingled, douse them with lighter fluid, and torch the suckers! Why you ask? Because I can. This whole Rev. Terry Jones thing is the stupidest thing I’ve ever heard of. Come on Terry Jones, burning a book is the best you can do? I’m so disappointed, I mean, they repeatedly terrorize what they think are “Christian” communities, bomb us, fly airplanes into our buildings, hijack our planes, attempt to spread anthrax through the postal system and all you do is burn their book? What happened to the days when Christians waged wars, killed whole cities in the name of all that is holy? Tisk tisk… Burning their book is like a 5 year old sticking out his tongue to provoke a fight so the other kid takes the blame.

kinda reminds me of the nazi's

Does burning a book, paper with text on it that has been printed a million times over really hurt anyone? Does it undermine your faith if I burn the bible or whatever text you chose to follow? No, nothing changes in your faith, nothing about you is affected what so ever. If a mosque is built in NYC, among many other mosques, does that change your faith? Does it hurt you that in a country founded on religious freedom someone has a different or lack of religion from your choosing? What if you were the minority religion, how would you feel if someone tried to tell you that you couldn’t worship in the way you choose? I’m not saying either religion is justified, I’m saying they are BOTH wrong. Both groups are acting like children, beyond logic or reason, acting on bruised egos, and desiring power.

hey, lets build a mall and go to the gap!

You want to know what IS offensive however? Putting a MALL back under the WTC site. The future Mall at the World Trade Center, currently under construction, calls for roughly 500,000 square feet of retail space, which will once again make it the largest shopping mall in Manhattan. WHY IS NO ONE PROTESTING THIS MONSTROSITY? Really? Lets go pay our respects to the thousands who died here, then we’ll go get a smoothie and a shirt at the Gap. This is the tackiest thing I have ever heard of, yet no one seems to think it’s a bad idea, or at least no one has protested it. Instead lets protest a mosque by burning a Quran in Florida… Cause that makes sense right? This country has got some serious priority issues! I swear, if I didn’t hate America’s hat so much, I’d be in Canada right now, cold or not.

Call me names, tell me off for my religious blasphemy, I really don’t care. I won’t engage you in a fight if you attempt it here with me or my email. I don’ t do internet wars and flaming contests, I simply delete and block disgusting people from ever talking to me again, then I burn their ridiculous religious text.

8 Responses to “Take that Religious fanatics!”


  1. September 10, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    Yah, I’d feel really weird shopping on the site where thousands of people died. That’s just creepy and, I think, pretty effing bad karma….

  2. September 10, 2010 at 8:02 pm

    I don’t even like to go to malls not built on the site of a national tragedy.

    • September 10, 2010 at 8:31 pm

      Hey, totally. Someone should turn this whole idea into a chain:

      We can have the Gettysburg Mall….

      The Pearl Harbor Waterslide park….

      The Oklahoma City Federal Shopping Center….

      Okay, who wants to go in on this with me?

      • September 10, 2010 at 8:36 pm

        Sadly Dennis, I don’t think it would fail because it’s inherently wrong, I actually think if the economy was in better shape, it would be successful, because the American people for the most part are hypocrites who thrive on blasphemy, and not the fun kind.

  3. September 10, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    oooh, you know what I want to see? I want the Muslim’s to protest the next Christian church that is built near ground zero! THAT would be AWESOME. Of course, not protesting because they don’t want it there, but to make a point about how utterly lame it is to protest placement of any religious building in a country with FREEDOM OF RELIGION!

  4. September 11, 2010 at 2:57 am

    Even I can’t write a joke that isn’t too offensive to actually write…and that is hard to…this is a tough topic for “funny” to thrive… Unless it is IN dude’s mustache!!!!!

    • September 11, 2010 at 12:55 pm

      Oh, I find everything that douche bag is doing hilarious! I mean, who is really THAT nutty? Who really thinks this way? I mean, it’s kinda scary that they really believe this nonsense, but it’s funny how he goes about it. Kinda like slapping your opponent with a white glove or biting your thumb at them when they have been violently attacking you. It’s like he’s saying “nanny nanny boo boo, you can’t get me!” and running away. Someone didn’t get enough love as a child.

      The rest of it, the MALL at ground zero, I can’t joke about, I really am offended by that. I think it’s totally tacky and inappropriate. I see nothing wrong with the mosque there, a place of peace and prayer, but a mall just defiles the dead in my opinion. Could also just be that HATE the mall with a passion.

  5. September 16, 2010 at 2:55 pm

    Here’s the sad/scary/disgusting thing – I didn’t even KNOW about the mall! Why? Because it will make people money so no one needs to talk about it. And I am as disgusted as you are! WTF! Far FAR more offensive to this site than celebrating religious freedom – which is what this goddamn country was founded on. Blah blah blah this preacher will stop cuz the choir already knows.

    Gawd. This country. I swear.


Leave a Reply

This is Meeeeeeeeeeeee!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

Calendar

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Top Clicks

  • None

