17
Oct
10

My favorite time of year


This is my actual back door

It’s surely no surprise to anyone that this is my favorite time of year for a reason? I’ve had a vampire costume of some sorts for the last 15 years and this year is no different. I suppose vampires have become less frightening and more mainstream since the release of twilight, but I assure you, I am no glittering fangless daywalking vampire. This year, I am The Vampire Queen of Louisiana Sophie-Anne. I will post a picture of my costume once it’s on, it’s amazing, it’s totally her style. I found the neatest unadvertised vintage store over the weekend, I will be going back for some other great finds soon. I am going to a huge bar crawl the Sat. before Halloween, which is where I’ll wear this costume. The night of Halloween I have different goals however.

I love scaring kids

The night of the holiday, I will be dressing up as the blood thirsty, just dug my way out of the ground, vampire. I will be hiding in the shadows as all the props and silly Halloween stuff will distract them the other way and after they get their candy and turn around, I’ll be standing there, smiling a fangy smile and saying nothing. I love terrorizing children. Don’t get your panties in a bunch, I strictly go for the older kids, little ones, I just stay hidden unless I know them, and then they run over and hug me anyway since they know my plan and totally ruin my fun. Little ones aren’t usually scared anyway since they haven’t had the fortune of watching scary movies yet, it’s the 8 and up crowd that know to be scared, especially the teenagers, they are the most fun. We are thinking of having someone on the roof too, someone to drop fake blood splats on the sidewalk just behind them, loud enough they can hear it and turn around to see what it is.

It warms my cold black heart, just thinking about some bratty teenagers that can’t even bother to wear a costume running pissing their pants from me. Of course, one will think he’s smart and come back for me, with eggs, or blood, or something gross. It’s cool, I’m all good with it. Since nothing really grosses me out, this should bother them even more, and I have no problem chasing them down the road without making a sound.

But besides the whole terrorizing people aspect of the season, I really love the fall. I hate being hot all summer, sweating, humid, stickiness. The only way I find it tolerable is if I can lay on a beach where there is enough wind to keep me dry. But even then, I prefer the night. I love that this time of year, I get more night. I like it dark. Darkness is when it gets quiet where I live, the wind picks up, the air is cooler, it’s easier to breathe, it’s just peaceful. I think it’s similar to my love of rain. Which we get more of this time of year, and it’s cold rain, it doesn’t feel gross and sticky outside after. I wish I could live where it was fall all year. Minus the ragweed of course, that stuff just needs to die before I really go on a murderous rampage and light every weed along the side of the road on fire!

If anyone has any ideas of ways to further terrorize the children, please let me know. My friend giving out candy is a dead fairy… I’m a hungry vampire, who killed her, and another friend will hopefully just be dead on the roof dropping things to gross them out. Blood, worms, that kind of thing. But I’m working on other free and or very cheap ways to scare a lot of kids. It’s a huge neighborhood, TONS of kids, so be creative.

5 Responses to “My favorite time of year”


  1. October 17, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    I love that you get so into Halloween! I’m such a Halloween Scrooge. Never feel like dressing up or really doing anything special. My ex also proposed to me last Halloween, so this year could be a little emotional (but I’m hoping not, and planning for a fun night). I will be living vicariously through your love of the holiday!

    • October 18, 2010 at 7:27 am

      I went through a scrooge phase for the last 3 years myself. Couldn’t get me to dress up or do anything. But this year, maybe it’s being out of school and having time again, I’m wayyyy into it again. I even have scary eyes all over my front windows.

  2. October 17, 2010 at 9:45 pm

    But all vampires seem to be gay vegetarians these days. I miss the good old days.

    • October 18, 2010 at 7:29 am

      Dude, I’m totally not one of those gay sparkling vegetarian fangless wonders. I will have fangs, and blood smeared across my chin. It will be way scary! Not so much Saturday night since I’m more sophisticated, but at least I’ll have fangs. Sunday night, it’s ON, I’ll be terrifying.

  3. 5 firecracker3
    October 18, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    I am a vampire as well this year fangs, long puddling on the floor velvet hooded cloak. As for ideas of scaring kids, if you have some sort of tall container to fill with candy that is a opaque put the candy in it mixed with that gel blood or Jell-O so they have to stick their hand down in the canister through the slime to get the candy. That always freaks people out!


Leave a Reply

This is Meeeeeeeeeeeee!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

Calendar

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Top Clicks

  • None

