22
Oct
10

Technology hates me


 

It's good to read I'm not the only one this phone hates, it has serious issues and will undergo water therapy in the lake this weekend!

Last night my phone crapped out. It’s always had issues, I mean, the fact that after every 44th text message sent you have to turn it off and back on again has always been a pain in the ass, and an issue Samsung has known about since it’s been on the market. But apparently they now also know that the touch screen dies leaving the users files lost and gone forever. There is no fix for it, you can’t recalibrate, the whole screen is off an inch! So the little dial, contacts, and messaging buttons are of no use to you since they are so low on the screen. I couldn’t get into my menu to do anything. I finally gave up and so did the att rep. Goodbye Samsung! Hello LG!

New LG Encore

So this is what I got. It’s smaller, touch screen (which takes some getting use to). ATT has decided that the data I use for my unlimited data plan currently isn’t the same data as an android or iphone uses, so I have to pay more $15 more a month and have limited data if I want to switch to one of those phones? Uh, how about no, how about I buy a jail broken one, put my sim card in it, and just use the frickin unlimited data? Jerks. Same data! Same exact data, they just don’t want to allow me to have one of those phones on unlimited data because I’ll use a hell of a lot more! So pisses me off really bad! But for now, I have this little thing, if it can last a year, I’ll get an android and just pop my sim card in it and they can kiss my ass.

 

Speaking of how much technology hates me, I’ve had to refresh this page and every web page 3 times in the last 10 minutes. I’m thinking I may want to just turn everything off for the rest of the day and open a book! Why do I seem to have “bad technology” days? Really? Is it possible to just have days where every electronic someone owns to go haywire on them? Cause it happens to me A LOT! I’m waiting for the next item to break. GPS? Car? Computer is new, it better not, oh… I know! my Router! ha! I beat that game, I have a back up router! IN YOUR FACE TECHNOLOGY! okay, maybe I shouldda whispered that, and then knocked on some wood, or er, something. That was just bad karma wasn’t it? Crap, my car is next isn’t it? Yup, it’s the weekend, so whatever breaks will be something I have to wait to fix till Monday. FML.

 


1 Response to “Technology hates me”


  1. 1 don'tknowwhoyouare
    October 22, 2010 at 5:04 pm

    Lol you’re so funny.


Leave a Reply

This is Meeeeeeeeeeeee!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

Calendar

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Top Clicks

  • None

