10
Dec
10

On the 13th day of Festivus


I quit my job. I find amusement that it’s on the thirteenth day too. It felt weird to leave my job after seven long years. One of my customers gave me a gift card for twenty dollars to target, that was really nice of her, considering she’s not the easiest person to deal with and several other designers have fired her! So enough with my boring last day of work. I know you are all ready to hear tonight’s airing of grievances.

I had a great one last night, I should have typed it up, but I forgot it now. Total blank. Worse still is I’m happy for the most part, not angry at the world or any person in particular to air grievances toward. So I guess I can take tonight to tell myself off for having nothing to say. I disappoint me! I should wrestle myself! Really… I got nothing. How can I be all pissy when I just quit a job I’ve hated for seven years and am starting my dream job Monday? Too much relief tonight to complain. But be ready, tomorrow I have to go to the mall… dun dun dun… I’m sure there will be some sort of parking or crowd control grievance. More than likely it will be about sticky little children run amuck while their parents try to hide purchases for them for the holiday when they should have left them at home in the first place! I wish there were an adult only mall.. not that kind! get your mind out of the gutter! I mean, all the same stores, but you have to be 21 to enter and they serve beer and wine while you shop. that would be the best thing EVER!

4 Responses to “On the 13th day of Festivus”


  1. December 12, 2010 at 6:56 pm

    Congrats I guess

  2. December 16, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    I am sure the mall at Xmas will help with all the cheer you have going so you can truly embrace Festivus.

    And. You are on to something with the adults-only mall-with-alcohol.

  3. 3 Esme
    December 16, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    Oh my God…I would drive hours to go to an adult only mall with alcohol!! Patent that idea and run with it!

  4. April 24, 2013 at 11:48 am

    Valuable info. Fortunate me I discovered your web
    site by chance, and I am shocked why this accident did not came about earlier!
    I bookmarked it.


Leave a Reply

This is Meeeeeeeeeeeee!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

Calendar

December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

